Thursday, 26 March 2020

Blog Tour ★ Tactical Crime Division Miniseries Launch Post

Hey, readers!
I'm so happy to be a part of Harlequin's launch of their new miniseries, Tactical Crime Division. It sounds right up my Harlequin Family's alley. I'm having each of these books delivered to my house so they can be added to the family library we're slowly rebuilding. My grandmother, my mother, and I are sure to enjoy these books and I hope that you'll join us in reading them! Without further hullabaloo from yours truly, let's get on with the glitter and pizzaz!


Perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and Blacklist...
Uncover the lives and loves of the FBI elite as they take on the toughest assignments. This is a new four-book miniseries featuring an ensemble cast of characters spread across 4 books, featuring 4 urgent cases, with one stellar team of crime-solving experts.
The Tactical Crime Division—TCD—is a specialized unit of the FBI. Because of the growing concerns and need for ever-increasing response time to criminal events, the FBI created a specialized tech and tactical team combing specialists from several active divisions that include: weapons, crime scene investigation, protection, negotiation and IT.
Each title can be read as a standalone novel, featuring a unique hard to solve crime case.




Meet the Team!




The Books

Book #1: 48 Hour Lockdown by Carla Cassidy (on-sale March 17, 2020)
The Tactical Crime Division—TCD—is a specialized unit of the FBI. They handle the toughest cases in the most remote locations. When TCD learns of a school invasion turned lockdown, every agent is ready to engage. With children in jeopardy, the stakes couldn’t be higher. But it becomes personal for hostage negotiator agent Evan Duran when he learns Annalise Taylor is one of the captives holed up with the students in a school for the gifted. He’ll need every resource available at TCD and every ounce of his expertise to turn this disastrous situation into a rescue mission—and if he succeeds, maybe reunite with the woman he never stopped loving.






Carla Cassidy is a New York Times bestselling author who has written more than 125 novels for Harlequin Books. She is listed on the Romance Writer's of America Honor Roll and has won numerous awards. Carla believes the only thing better than curling up with a good book to read is sitting down at the computer with a good story to write.
Barnes & NobleGoogle
IndieboundHarlequin

Book #2: Secret Investigation by Elizabeth Heiter (on-sale April 21, 2020)
Book description: In the wake of a tragedy, the Tactical Crime Division is the first call. When ironclad body armor inexplicably fails and soldiers perish, the Tactical Crime Division jumps into action. Agent and former ranger Davis Rogers asks to go undercover to find the traitor responsible for the death of one of his friends, and Petrov Armor CEO Leila Petrov is happy to provide access to her company…especially once she discovers she’s being framed. But will their joint efforts be enough to uncover the truth?


Publishers Weekly bestselling and award-winning author ELIZABETH HEITER likes her suspense to feature strong heroines, chilling villains, psychological twists and a little romance. Her research has taken her into the minds of serial killers, through murder investigations, and onto the FBI Academy’s shooting range. Her novels have been published in more than a dozen countries and translated into eight languages. Visit her at her website.
GoodreadsAmazon
Barnes & NobleGoogle
IndieboundHarlequin

Book #3: Midnight Abduction by Nichole Severn (on-sale May 19, 2020)
Book description: For the Tactical Crime Division, no case is left cold. When Benning Reeves’s twins are kidnapped, the frantic father knows who can help: the Tactical Crime Division and Ana Ramirez. Even though Ana once shattered Benning’s heart, the special agent is the only one he can trust. But Ana is still tormented by the unresolved case that brought them together years before—a case somehow entangled with Benning’s children. It’s up to the TCD and Ana to discover why…before it’s too late.


Nichole Severn writes romantic suspense with strong heroines, heroes who dare challenge them, and a hell of a lot of guns. When she’s not writing, she’s injuring herself running and practicing yoga.
GoodreadsAmazon
Barnes & NobleGoogle
IndieboundHarlequin

Book #4: Running Out of Time by Cindi Myers (on-sale June 16, 2020)
Book description: When a terrorist is on the loose, the Tactical Crime Division is on the case. To find out who poisoned medications, two of TCD’s agents are tapped to go undercover posing as a married couple and infiltrate the company. But as soon as Jace Cantrell and Laura Smith arrive at Stroud Pharmaceuticals, someone ups the ante by planting explosives in their midst. Turns out that the small-town family business is hiding a million secrets. Could they unknowingly be protecting a vengeful killer?

Cindi Myers became one of the most popular people in eighth grade when she and her best friend wrote a torrid historical romance and passed the manuscript around among friends. Fame was short-lived, alas; the English teacher confiscated the manuscript. Since then, Cindi has written more than 50 published novels. Her historical and contemporary romances and women’s fiction have garnered praise from reviewers and readers alike.
GoodreadsAmazon
Barnes & NobleGoogle
IndieboundHarlequin

0 comments:

Post a comment